Hi all,

 

we have the following setup in the field:

windows server which sync to a linux server running fsvs. When setting up the server I did an fsvs check out using the root user (stupid me) therefore all files checked out have rootas user.

Now the smb running on that server did a sync and changed the ownership to nobody. The files are the same. I found that the copy script not only looks at the file itself but also at the creation time.

Is there a way I can revert to the original files, without having to download the original file from the server?

Second Q:

can I move a local copy from one client to another client? I mean, can I copy the /etc/fsvs and /var/spool/fsvs folder + the data from 1 client to another? We are talking over +100 GB of data.

best regards

 

Steve